top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poem / Poème 14a

”LOVE like you‘ll never be hurt

Never apologize for being YOURSELF”

the writings on the wall of my bedroom

meant to remind me of the kind of love i seek


i have a lot of insecurities

i thought i had tamed them

or somehow made peace with them

even embraced some of them

yet the more i love you

the more i find myself apologizing

for the things i find wrong about me

for my weaknesses

for my flaws

betraying the third oath to myself

”LOVE YOURSELF”

...


« AIME comme si tu ne seras jamais blessée

Ne t’excuse jamais d’être TOI »


les écrits sur le mur de ma chambre

sensés me rappeler le genre d’amour que je recherche

j’ai beaucoup d’insécurités

je pensais les avoir domptées

ou, d’une certaine façon, d'avoir fait la paix avec

même en avoir embrassé

pourtant, plus je t’aime,

plus je me surprends à m’excuser

pour toutes les choses que je pense qui ne vont pas chez moi

pour mes faiblesses

pour mes défauts

trahissant le troisième serment à moi-même

« AIME TOI »

...

289 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page