top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poem / Poème 14c

i had never experienced emotional devastation

certainly not in this way, at least

it is causing me so much pain

over the smallest things


i’m losing my composure

confusing myself

my brain told me to walk away

but my heart keeps holding on

desperately

waiting

telling me, ‘one day, it will all be worth it’


i feel that pain daily

and keep coming back for more

patiently waiting for the day it will stop hurting

will it ever though?


i opened my heart to you

gave you the power to hurt me

doesn’t seem like you realize how sensitive my heart is

and i keep coming back for more



je n'avais jamais fait l’expérience de la dévastation émotionnelle

du moins, pas comme ça

cela me cause tant de souffrance

pour les plus petites choses


j’en perds mon sang-froid

je suis confuse

mon cerveau m’a dit de laisser tomber

mais mon cœur continue de s’accrocher

désespérément

attendant

me disant : « un jour, ça en vaudra la peine »


je ressens cette douleur au quotidien

et j’en redemande

attendant patiemment le jour où ça ne fera plus mal

mais est-ce possible ?


je t’ai ouvert mon cœur

je t’ai donné le pouvoir de me faire souffrir

on dirait que tu ne réalises pas à quel point mon cœur est sensible

et j’en redemande



28 views

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page