top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poem / Poème 18


the lightness of a melody

the sweetness of a voice

the calmness it makes me feel

the peace it brings me


the mystery behind a painting

the emotion behind each stroke

the curiosity it wakes in me

the escape it procures me


the shape of a sculpture

the attention to its details

the admiration it inspires me

the inspiration it gives me


artists

the truest ones

are surely God-sent



la légèreté d'une mélodie

la douceur d'une voix

le calme qu'elle me fait sentir

la paix qu'elle m’apporte


le mystère derrière une peinture

l’émotion derrière chaque coup

la curiosité qu’elle éveille en moi

l’évasion qu’elle me procure


la forme d’une sculpture

l'attention à ses détails

l’admiration qu’elle m’inspire

l’inspiration qu’elle me donne


les artistes

les vrais

sont surement envoyés par Dieu


13 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page