top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poem / Poème 20

believe: (verb) to accept (something) as true; feel sure of the truth of" (Lexico)


sounds as if things you believe in are not true to begin with

as if you just want them to be

so belief would be hope not faith

just like to think is not to know


the danger lies in the unknown

some will see it as a risk to be taken

dismissing the warning signs

because with great risk may come great reward


on my notebook cover, it is written ”she believed she could so she did”

it inspired me

made me hopeful

made me believe i could achieve something

something would be proud of

this time


maybe it wasn't true then

but i made it true

you are witnessing it

so beliefs are not always bad

you just have to choose carefully

what you want to believe in



« croire : (verbe transitif indirect) tenir quelque chose pour véritable, vrai, vraisemblable ou possible » (Larousse)


cela semble insinuer que les choses en lesquelles tu crois ne sont pas vraies à la base

que tu veux juste qu’elles le soient

donc la croyance ne serait pas la foi

tout comme penser n’est pas savoir


le danger réside dans l’inconnu

certains le verront comme un risque à prendre

ignorant les avertissements

parce qu’avec un grand risque peut venir une grande récompense


sur la couverture de mon carnet de note, il est écrit ”she believed she could so she did” (« elle a cru qu’elle pourrait donc elle fit »)

cela m’a inspiré

m’a donné de l’espoir

m’a fait croire que je pourrais accomplir quelque chose

quelque chose dont je pourrais être fière

cette fois


peut-être n’était-ce pas vrai alors

mais je l’ai rendu vrai

tu en es témoin

donc les croyances ne sont pas toujours mauvaises

il faut juste choisir avec soin

ce en quoi tu veux croire



14 views

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáře


bottom of page