top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poem / Poème 36


i barely knocked at the door

you've already pulled me in

my feet have yet to touch the floor

but you were quick to shoot my brain through the ceiling

we met two seconds ago

it's all it took for you to scan my life with one look

for you to claim it was the artwork of a crook

i smiled as i was being killed by a soft blow

as i fall to my death

i am already blind

your words are too kind

don't render me deaf



j'ai à peine frappé à la porte

tu m'as déjà tirée à l'intérieur

mes pieds doivent encore toucher le sol

mais tu as déjà propulsé ma tête vers le plafond


on s'est rencontré il y a deux secondes

c'est tout ce qu'il t'a fallu pour que tu scannes ma vie en un regard

pour que tu affirmes que c'est l'oeuvre d'un escroc

j'ai souri alors que je me faisais tuer d'un coup doux


alors que je tombe à ma mort

je suis déjà aveugle

tes mots sont trop bons

ne me rend pas sourde



Image provided by / Image fournie par : Media From Wix

6 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page