top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poem / Poème 49


there, like a keeper of time

forced to play a game of which i don't know the rules

condemned to observe its architects take everything away from me

reduce my essence to a pawn

to a puppet by name


my lungs no longer feed my voice

my heart slowly stops beating

my body abandons me as the ground slips away

and my eyes keep observing

while my brain processes the data



là, comme une gardienne du temps

forcée de jouer à un jeu dont je ne connais les règles

condamnée à observer ses architectes tout m'enlever

réduire mon essence à un pion

à une marionnette de nom


mes poumons n'alimentent plus ma voix

mon coeur lentement, cesse de battre

mon corps m'abandonne alors que le sol se dérobe

et mes yeux continuent d'observer

alors que mon cerveau traite la donnée


Image from/de Unsplash by/par Trollinho

4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page