top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poem / Poème 9

waited for it all morning

you promised

then you finally called

in the middle of the afternoon


only to tell me you had to go

said you would call again later

but it was already too late

i felt dismissed


betrayed

as if, for a moment, my feelings didn't matter to you anymore


the ground broke open

swallowed my heart whole

tears threatening to flood

all that pain, over a single phone call



je l'ai attendu toute la matinée

tu as promis

puis tu as finalement appelé

au milieu de l'après-midi


seulement pour me dire que tu devais y aller

que tu rappellerais plus tard

mais c'était déjà trop tard

je me suis sentie ignorée


trahie

comme si, l'espace d'un instant, mes sentiments ne comptaient plus à tes yeux

le sol s'est ouvert

a englouti mon cœur tout entier

les larmes menacent de couler

toute cette douleur, pour un seul appel téléphonique


41 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page