top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poème / Poem 21


marchant sur le chemin de la vie

facilement déçue

je me décourage souvent

mais tu trouves toujours les mots

pour me motiver en douceur

toujours aimant


toujours souciant

continuellement enclin à me guider

à mes yeux et aux tiens

je suis encore ta petite fille

grandissant

là dans le monde

sachant que tu seras toujours avec moi

rampant sur le chemin qui mène à Toi

facilement distraite

je m'égare souvent

mais Tu trouves toujours un moyen

de me ramener en douceur

toujours bienveillant


toujours patient

continuellement enclin à me pardonner

à Tes yeux et aux miens

je suis encore une enfant

souriante

sans le moindre souci

sachant que Tu ne T'éloigneras jamais de moi



walking on the path of life

easily disappointed

i get discouraged frequently

but you always find the words

to lift me up gently

always loving


always caring

continuously inclined to guide me

in my eyes and yours

i'm still your little girl

growing

out there in the world

knowing you'll always be there for me


crawling down the path that leads to You

easily distracted

i wander off frequently

but You always find a way

to bring me back gently

always benevolent


always patient

continuously inclined to forgive me

in Your eyes and mine

i'm still a baby

smiling

without a care in the world

knowing You'll never wander away from me


29 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page