top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Poème / Poem 52


marchant patiemment

pieds nus sur un chemin pierreux

des personnes sans visage dans un bar

ignorant les cicatrices sur mon visage


cherchant un signe

me conduisant à mon bon monsieur

qui écoutera mon appel

et chassera mon malheur


un coeur dans ma main

une offre, je devrais dire

pour celui avec un éventail

pour mettre mon cœur comme avant


patiently walking

barefoot on a stony path

faceless people at a bar

ignoring the scars on my face


searching for a sign

leading me to my good sir

who will listen to my plea

and chase away my woe


a heart in my hand

an offering i should say

for the one with a fan

to set my heart as it was before


Image de/from Unsplash par/by Ester Marie Doysadas


6 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page