top of page
  • Writer's pictureselfaware

Valentine's Day Special 13

Updated: Apr 30, 2021


you asked me once

"why do you love me?"

"because of how you love me"

i answered

i'm so good at voicing my feelings

for you

so allow me to be more specific

this one time


you look at me

like you could see a treasure

no one else can

not even me


you forgive me

genuinely and fully

without an ounce of resentment


you are kind

and considerate

(very) patient

with me


your love for me

is selfless

without intent

all about the here-and-now

both confusing

and comforting


and all those times

you sung

to me


and all those times

you made me laugh


and all those times

you called me


your love

is simple

deep

intense

the purest

of its kind

that i've witnessed


how can i not smile

when i see you?


how could i not fall

in love with you?


if anything

i feel like i'm not deserving

of such an honour


being loved

this way...


so before i want you

to know

that i am infinitely grateful


for all the moments

we've had

since that day

our paths first crossed

and for all those we'll have


thank you

for loving me

the way you do


1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page